Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8509



www.dpor.virginia.gov

a.gov Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology ESTHETICIAN/MASTER ESTHETICIAN - UNIVERSAL LICENSE RECOGNITION APPLICATION

> DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Select one license type you are requesting:

Χ	Universal License Type	Trans	Fee					
	1261 - Esthetician License	1021	\$105.00					
	1261 - Unlicensed Esthetician - Universal license by exam	1020	\$105.00					
	1262 - Esthetician Instructor License	1021	\$125.00					
	1262 - Unlicensed Esthetician Instructor - Universal license by exam	1020	\$125.00					
	1264 - Master Esthetician License	1021	\$105.00					
	1264 - Unlicensed Master Esthetician License - Universal license by exam	1020	\$105.00					
	1265 - Master Esthetician Instructor License	1021	\$125.00					
	1265 - Unlicensed Master Esthetician Instructor - Universal license by exam	1020	\$125.00					

	1265 - Unlicensed Master Esthetician Instructor - Universal license by exam								1	020	\$125.0	00		
	1. Have you <u>ever</u> held a license and/or certificate issued by the Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation? No Yes													
2.	2. Full Legal Name (As it appears on your government issued ID or other legal documentation.)													
	Last (required)		First	(required)				Middle						Generation
3.	Provide at leas	st <u>one</u> of the fo	ollowing identif	ication number	s*:									
	Social S	ecurity Numbe	r and				- [] - [
	Virginia	DMV Control Nu	umber	Ī	丁	丁	Τ	T		Π	T	İ	ī	
	Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department. * State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issued by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles.													
4.	Date of Birth	MM/DD/N	YYYY											
5.	Maiden or For	mer Name(s)												
6.	Mailing Addres	ss (PO Box ac	cepted)											
	The mailing address will be printed on the license.													
	printed	City							_	Sta	te	Zip Code		
7.	Street Address PHYSICA	Check here if Street Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mailing Address listed above.					/e.							
				City								Sta	te _	Zip Code
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#				FIL	E #/LICE	ENSE #				ISSUE DATE
		l			-									-

8.	Contact Numbers	Drivery Telephone	Alternate T	'alambana					
9.	Email Address	Primary Telephone	Alternate 1	elepriorie	Fax				
•		Email address is considered a public record and will be disclosed upon request from a third party.							
10.	Applicants who hold	a <u>current</u> license/certificate:							
	No 🗌 I	•	•	st 3 years? al license. You n	nay apply by using th	·			
	B. Did your currer	nt state or your state of origina	al liconsuro/cortification	require you to n	ass an ovamination)			
	No □ □ □	f no, you do not qualify for the Application or the Exam & Lice fyes, did that state requirements to obtain this lice. No	ne Universal license. Y ense Application. ire you to complete	ou may apply u any education	sing the Board's <u>End</u> , training and/or e u may apply using th	dorsement experience			
	state, territory, A <i>Certification</i> directly to the E	following table and include a possession, or jurisdiction of of Licensure/Letter of Good Board for Barbers and Cosmes from each jurisdiction.	the United States. I Standing must be e	emailed from the	e state board/regula	atory body			
		State/Jurisdiction	Registration Number	Did you pass an examination?	Expiration Date				
				Yes					
				Yes					
				Yes					
				Yes					
				Yes]			
				Yes		1			
•	registration number; 2) the	L /Letter of Good Standing, prepare e initial date of licensure; 3) the exp d the minimum requirement that winding.	piration date of the license o	r renewal date; 4)	the means of obtaining li	icensure (i.e.			
	application? No □	any unresolved complaints of yes, please give a brief description	•		·	nitted this			
Skip	to guestion #12.								

11.	For	applicant	s who	do not hold a current	license/certificate:							
	A.	-		in a state, or jurisdict	ion of the United States (other than Virginia) that does <u>not r</u>	<u>egulate</u> your				
		professi No	on?	If no, you do not qua	alify for the Universal licer	nse. You may app	ly using the Boa	rd's <u>Exam &</u>				
		Yes			d in this profession for a lea	ast three years?						
				No If no, you do not qualify for a Universal License at this time. You may apply using the Board's Exam & License Application.								
	Yes B. Have you ever passed an examination for this profession in any state or territory of the United States?											
		No		•		take the Virginia examination upon the Board's review of you tified by the Board when they are eligible to sit for the examination						
		Yes		If yes, provide the following information about the examination:								
				State/Jurisdiction:		Date of Exa	amination					
				Required Documentation: National/Board-approved ex	Attach a copy of a certificate or xamination.	other documentation s	,	ompletion of the				
	C.	List all t	he sta	ate or jurisdiction of the l	United States where you ha	ive practiced this pr	ofession:					
				State/Jurisdiction	Profession/Occupation		Dates of Employment*					
						Start (MM/YY)	Finished (MM/YY)					
				*Show a	minimum of 3 years of emp	oloyment.						
	D. An Experience Verification Form must be completed and submitted along with this application. Is one attached No Yes						e attached?					
	>	Experien	ce Ve	<u>rification Forms</u> are loca	ated here: Esthetician & M	laster Esthetician -	Experience Verific	cation Form				
4.0												
12.	body? This includes but is not limited to any monetary penalties, fines, suspensions, revocations, surrender license in connection with a disciplinary action or voluntary termination of a license.											
		lo 🗌 'es 🗎	If ye	s, complete the Disciplin	nary Action Reporting Form							
13.	A.	United S		s of any <u>felony</u> within the	·	·	ation, in any juris	diction of the				
		Yes		n yes, complete the <u>Cr</u>	iminal Conviction Reporting	<u> </u>						

В.	Have you been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of a United States of any <u>misdemeanor</u> involving moral turpitude, sexual offens physical injury within the last two (2) years? No Yes If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form</u> .	
•	signing this application, I certify the following statements: I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or mater application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or den	
•	 I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to a a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction). 	
•	 I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any s person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to pr required or requested by the Department. 	* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
•	 I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or for business to release information which may be required for a background in 	• •
•	 I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for E 	•
	Signature	Date

14.