Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

Prov Inc.

150 W Civic Center Blvd, Suite 601

Sandy, UT 84070

Telephone: (877) 228-3926 Email: support@provexam.com Website: www.provexam.com



Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology BODY PIERCER EXAMINATION & LICENSE APPLICATION Fee \$99.00

Instructions: Applicants are encouraged to apply online at https://provexam.com/

- ➤ If you are unable to apply online, complete this form and mail this application with a cashier's check, money order, or credit card payment for the full amount of the examination fee, payable to **Prov Inc** and mail to: Prov Inc, 200 West Civic Center Drive, Suite 160, Sandy, UT 84070
- Any applicant who does not pass a reexamination within one year of the initial examination date shall be required to submit a **new application** and **new examination fee**.

La	st (required)		First	(required)	Middle		Suffix		
Pr	ovide at leas	t <u>one</u> of the fo	ollowing identif	fication numbers	*.				
	Social Security Number and/or								
	Virginia [OMV Control Nu	ımber						
*	 Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department. State law requires every applicant for a license, certificate, registration or other authorization to engage in a business, trade, profession or occupation issue by the Commonwealth to provide a social security number or a control number issued by the <u>Virginia</u> Department of Motor Vehicles. 								
Da	ite of Birth								
		MM/DD/							
Ma	aiden Name	or Former Sur	name(s)						
Ma	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) The mailing address will be printed on the license.								
	printod	on the hoones.		City		State	Zip Code		
. Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted) Check here if Street Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mailing Address listed above PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED						ve.			
				City		Chata	7in Codo		
Cc	ontact Numb	are		City		State	Zip Code		
CC	illact Nullib		Primary Telepho	one	Alternate Telephone	F	ax		
En	nail Address								
				•	olic record and will be disclosed	upon request from a thir	d party.		
	Have you ever taken the Body Piercer Examination in Virginia?								
	No 🗌	lf	th-	-\ T-l					
	Yes	ir yes, enter iv	onth(s)/Year(s	s) raken					
	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	FILE #/LIC	ENSE#	ISSUE DATE		
			1020		1241				

10.	, , ,	cer?						
	No Yes If yes, provide your license number and expire	ation date helow						
	VA License Number	Expiratio	n Date					
		·						
11.	, , ,	•						
	☐ Training Completed within the Commonwealth of Virginia							
	 Completion of an approved body-piercing apprentic 		nsed body-piercing salon					
	Required Documentation: A completed Body-Piercing Apprentice							
	 Training Completed outside the Commonwealth of Virgin Completion of a body-piercing training or apprent Virginia program. 	iceship program which is subst	tantially equivalent to the					
	Required Documentation: Attach an official school transcript in written verification from the Licensing Board in the state where the i		ning or apprenticeship program o					
	Completion of substantially equivalent body-pierci than 1500 hours of training) and five hours of he disease, sterilization and aseptic techniques related Required Documentation: Attach a certificate, an official school to or apprenticeship and documentation verifying successful completion.	ealth education (including, but in display to body-piercing and first aid a ranscript, or other documentation verifying si	not limited to bloodborne nd CPR).*					
	 Three years of body-piercing work experience with 	nin the previous five years and o	completion of at least five					
		hours of health education (including, but not limited to bloodborne disease, sterilization and asepti						
	, , , ,	techniques related to body-piercing and first aid and CPR).						
	Required Documentation: Attach a completed <u>Body Piercer/Ta</u> completion of the required health education	<u>ttooer - Experience Verification Form</u> and (documentation verifying successfu					
	 All health education courses must be completed from a Bo (www.dpor.virginia.gov/Boards/BarberCosmo/) under the tal 	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •						
	Previously licensed in Virginia by examination and past t							
	Required Documentation: Verification from the Virginia Board for Barbers	•						
	Previously licensed in Virginia under grandfathering exwork experience and have completed a Board approved Required Documentation: Attach a completed Body-Piercer/Tattooer - Ex	examination.	nent period. Must provide					
	Endorsement applicant required to complete Virginia exa Required Documentation: Verification from the Virginia Board for Barbers							
12.	territory of the United States (excluding Virginia)? No	license, certification or registrati	on issued by any state o					
	Yes If yes, complete the following questions.							
	A. List the following state/jurisdiction wher	<u> </u>	ration has been issued:					
	State/Jurisdiction	License, Certification or Registration Number	Expiration Date					

	B. Are you in good standing as a licensed, certified, or registered professional for the states/ jurisdictions listed above? Yes
	No If no , provide an original Certification of Licensure (dated within the last 60 days) from each state/jurisdiction where you are not in good standing.
•	Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/registration number; 2) the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license; 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, etc.); and 5) all closed disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding.
	Certification can be emailed from the regulatory body to the Board section at bchoplicensing@dpor.virginia.gov or mailed from the regulatory body to: Board for Barbers & Cosmetology, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233-1485.
13.	Have you ever been subject to a disciplinary action taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body? No
	Yes If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form.</u>
14.	Have you ever had an application for licensure, certification or registration as a practitioner or instructor in the fields of barbering, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-piercing, or tattooing denied by any (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body? No
	Yes If yes, complete the <u>Denial of Licensure Reporting Form</u> .
15.	A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any felony within the last 20 years? Any plea of nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction. No No
	Yes If yes, complete the <u>Criminal Conviction Reporting Form</u> .
	B. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any <u>misdemeanor</u> involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, non-marijuana drug distribution or physical injury within the last two (2) years? No
	Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.
16.	By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
	 I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.
	 I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).
	 I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may desire. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.
	 I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.
	 I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology; Body- Piercing Regulations.
	Signature Date

	a professional passport compliant 2" x 2" color photo taken within the last 6 months to reflect your currer ance. It must meet the following requirements:
\Rightarrow	sized so that your head is approximately 1 inch from the bottom of the chin to the top of the head
\Rightarrow	taken in front of a plain white background
\Rightarrow	be a full-face view, directly facing the camera with a neutral facial expression

17.