Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8509
www.dpor.virginia.gov



Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology GUEST TATTOOER LICENSE APPLICATION Fee \$105.00

LICENSE IS EFFECTIVE FOR ONLY 14 CONSECUTIVE DAYS PRIOR TO THE EXPIRATION DATE.

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

Completed application must include fee and all required documentation. Application is required at least <u>21 days</u> prior to the first day of the period in which the guest tattooer license is requested. Failure to answer all questions, or provide any additional documentation required will result in a delay of processing your application.

1	Name									
••	rtamo	Last		First	Middle		Suffix			
	>	Must attach a legible	copy of a gove	ernment issued phot	o ID.					
2.	Provide <u>one</u> of the following identification numbers.									
	Social Security Number or Virginia DMV Control Number									
	* Stat	e law requires every applica		ertificate, registration or	other authorization to engage in a bunber issued by the Virginia Departme		or occupation issued			
3.	Date of I	Birth								
		MM/DD/	YYYY							
4.	Maiden I	Name or Former Su	rname(s)							
5.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted) If a mailing address is submitted, the mailing									
	address will be printed on the license.		license.	City		State	Zip Code			
6.	Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepted) PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED		Check here if Stree	et Address is the <u>same</u> as the Mailing	g Address listed above.					
				City		State	Zip Code			
7.	Contact	Numbers		•						
٠.	Primary Telep		hone Alternate Telephone							
8.	Email Ad	ddress								
			Email addr	ess is considered a pub	lic record and will be disclosed up	on request from a third p	arty.			
9.	Schedul	ed dates of operatio	n in Virginia	From:	To:		_			
			LICEN	ISE IS EFFECTIVE FOR (MM/DD/YYYY NNI Y FOLIRTEEN (14) CONSECUTIV	MM/DD/YYYY	YPIRATION DATE			
10.	LICENSE IS EFFECTIVE FOR ONLY FOURTEEN (14) CONSECUTIVE DAYS PRIOR TO THE EXPIRATION DATE.									
10.	Where in the Commonwealth will you be utilizing the guest tattooer license? (List name and location of establishment or convention.)									
	01 001110	indon.)								
7	A Guest	Tattooer may obtain up	to FIVE Guest 1	attooer licenses per c	alendar year.					
OFFICE	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#	FILE #/LICEN	SE#	ISSUE DATE			
USE ONLY			1020		1233					
4EO 1	222110 1/15		1		Paged for Parhara 9 Co	amatalagy/CUEST TAT	ETOOED LIC ADD			

11.	,	Iy hold or have you been previously metic Tattooer or Master Permanent C	licensed in Virginia as a Tattooer, Guest (Li cosmetic Tattooer?	mited Term)Tattooer,				
		yes, provide your license number and	expiration date below.					
	V	A License Number	Expiration Date	e				
12.	Are you currentl	y licensed to practice tattooing in any o	ng in any other state or jurisdiction of the United States?					
•	be Certifications of Licer registration number; 2	res, attach an original <i>Certification of Licensure</i> (dated within the last 60 days) prepared by the state and or licensing body in which you are currently licensed. sure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/ the initial date of licensure; 3) the expiration date of the license; 4) the means of obtaining licensure (i.e. exam, reciprocity, disciplinary actions resulting in a violation or undetermined finding.						
	Certi	fication can be emailed from the regulatory bo	dy to the Board section at bchoplicensing@dpor.virgin smetology, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond					
13.	Do you hold an or its territories (No Yes If	or registration in any state or jurisdiction wi	thin the United States					
		State/Jurisdiction	License, Certification or Registration Number	Expiration Date				
14.	No 🗌	yes, when?	/irginia? _					
15.	Have you completed health education including, but not limited to blood borne disease, sterilization techniques related to tattooing, and first aid and CPR that is acceptable to the board? No IF NO, YOU ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR LICENSURE							
	pi lis	Yes If yes, attach a certificate or official school transcript indicating successful completion of the training program. All health education courses must be completed from a Board approved Education provide listed on the Board's website (https://dpor.virginia.gov/Boards/BarberCosmo/) under the tab section for "Education and Exams".						
16.	Have you ever body? No □	peen subject to a <u>disciplinary action</u> t	taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state	or national regulatory				
	Yes 🗌 If	yes, complete the Disciplinary Action	Reporting Form.					

17.	barb	e you ever had an application for licensure, certification or registration as a practitioner ering, cosmetology, waxing, nail care, esthetics, body-piercing, or tattooing denied by state or national regulatory body?	
	Ye	es If yes, complete the <u>Denial of Licensure Reporting Form</u> .	
18.	A.	Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication. United States of any felony within the last 20 years? Any plea of nolo contender conviction. No Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.	• •
	B.	Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudicatio United States of any misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, non-maphysical injury within the last two years? No Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.	• •
19.	D		
	ву 9	 igning this application, I certify the following statements: I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material informa application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license 	
	•	 I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this applica requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinal a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction). 	
	•	I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in person, or any source the department may desire. I also agree to present any required or requested by the Department.	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
	•	 I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employers to release information which may be required for a background investigation 	•
	•	I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profe of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Barbers at Regulations.	
		Guest Tattooer:	
		Signature	Date
		Guest Sponsor Parlor/Salon - Responsible Manager:	
		Parlor/Salon Name	
		Parlor/Salon's Virginia License Number Expiration	Date
		As a member of Responsible Management for the Parlor/Salon, we certify that we sacts or omissions of the guest tattooer in the performance of the tattooing or permanealso certify that the guest tattooer will follow the requirements set forth in sub 18VAC41-50-92 of the Tattooing Regulations and they will comply with all Virginia reganitation, client qualifications, and standards of practice.	ent cosmetic tattooing. We sections A and B of the
		Responsible Manager's (RM) Name	
		RM Signature	Date