Commonwealth of Virginia
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400
Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485
(804) 367-8509



www.dpor.virginia.gov

## Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology BARBER & COSMETOLOGY - UNIVERSAL LICENSE RECOGNITION APPLICATION

DPOR may require an individual seeking a professional or occupational licensure or government certification pursuant to the Code of Virginia, §54.1-205 to pass an examination specific to relevant state laws.

A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package.

APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

## Select one license type you are requesting:

Х	Universal License Type	Trans	Fee
	1301 - Licensed Barber	1021	\$105.00
	1301 - Unlicensed Barber - Universal license by exam	1020	\$105.00
	1301 - Licensed Barber Instructor	5021	\$125.00
	1301 - Unlicensed Barber Instructor - Universal license by exam	5020	\$125.00
	1301 - Licensed Master Barber License	1026	\$105.00
	1301 - Unlicensed Master Barber License - Universal license by exam	1025	\$105.00
	1301 - Licensed Master Barber/Barber Instructor	5026	\$125.00
	1301 - Unlicensed Master Barber/Barber Instructor - Universal license by exam	5025	\$125.00
	1201 - Cosmetology License	1021	\$105.00
	1201 - Unlicensed Cosmetology License - Universal license by exam	1005	\$105.00
	1204 - Cosmetology Instructor License	1021	\$125.00
	1204 - Unlicensed Cosmetology Instructor License - Universal license by exam	1020	\$125.00
	1206 - Nail Technician License	1021	\$105.00
	1206 - Unlicensed Nail Technician - Universal license by exam	1020	\$105.00
	1207 - Nail Technician Instructor License	1021	\$125.00
	1207 - Unlicensed Nail Technician Instructor - Universal license by exam	1020	\$125.00
	1214 - Wax Technician License	1021	\$105.00
	1214 - Unlicensed Wax Technician - Universal license by exam	1020	\$105.00
	1215 - Wax Technician Instructor License	1021	\$125.00
	1215 - Unlicensed Wax Technician Instructor - Universal license by exam	1020	\$125.00

	□ 1215 - Unlicensed Wax Technician Instructor - Universal license by exam 1020 \$125.00																
	Have you <u>eve</u> Regulation? No	r held a licens	e and/or certif	ficate issued b	y the	e Vir	ginia	De	partr	men	t of	Profe	essio	nal ar	nd O	ccupation	onal
2.	Full Legal Nan	ne (As it appea	ars on your gove	ernment issued I	ID or	other	lega	l doc	cume	ntati	on.)						
	Last (required)		First	(required)					/liddle							General	tion
3.	Provide at leas	st <u>one</u> of the fo	llowing identifi	cation number	s*:		_			_							
	Social S	ecurity Number	r and/or				] -			] -							
	<u>Virginia</u>	DMV Control Nu	ımber														
	Enter the same identification number as used on examination, previous applications or licenses on file with the department.																
		quires every applica monwealth to provide							0 0						1 Or OC	cupation is	sued
OFFICE USE ONLY	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE	ENTITY#					FIL	E #/LIC	ENSE	#				ISSUE DATE	

4.	Date of Birth	_				
5.	Maiden or Former Name(s)					
6.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)  The mailing address will be printed on the license.	City			State	Zip Code
7.	Street Address (PO Box <u>not</u> accepte PHYSICAL ADDRESS REQUIRED	d) Check	here if Street Address is t	he <u>same</u> as the Mailin	g Address listed above.	
8.	Contact Numbers	City			State	Zip Code
•	Primary T	elephone	Alternate T	elephone		
9.	Email Address	drace is considered	a public record and will	he disclosed upon	request from a third r	
			a public record and will	be disclosed apoli	request nom a tima p	arty.
10.	Applicants who hold a <i>current</i> license					
	No	tion #11.  eld this license/o you do not qual rsement Applica  ete of original lice qualify for the U Exam & License state require y otain this license o, you do not qu	certificate for at lease ify for the Universation or the Exam & ensure/certification niversal license. You application ou to complete a	st 3 years? I license. You m License Applicate require you to p ou may apply us ny education, real license. You	nay apply by using tion.  ass an examination ass the Board's training and/or amy apply using	g the Board's on? Endorsement experience
	C. Complete the following table an state, territory, possession, or jur A Certification of Licensure/Let directly to the Board for Barbers the last 60 days from each jurisd State/Jurisd	risdiction of the later of Good State and Cosmetologiction.	Jnited States. anding must be e	mailed from the	state board/reg	ulatory body

	exam,		etc.) ai	nd the minimum requiremen	), the expiration date of the licenso to that were met to qualify for lice					
	D.	applicat No	ion?	•	aints or investigations pend		·	ubmitted this		
		Yes		If yes, please give a br	ief description of this compla	aint/pending invest	igation:			
<u>Skip</u>	to que	estion #1	<u> 2.</u>							
11.	For			do not hold a current						
	A.	Do you professi		in a state, or jurisdict	ion of the United States (c	other than Virginia	) that does <u>not re</u>	<u>egulate</u> your		
		No		If no, you do not qua	alify for the Universal licens	se. You may app	ly using the Boar	d's <u>Exam &amp;</u>		
		V		License Application.	d in this wasternian for a local	-4 4lawa a a awa O				
		Yes		•	d in this profession for a least do not qualify for a Univers	•	ime. You may an	alv usina the		
					xam & License application.	ai Eloonoo at tillo l	anio. Tou may app	ory doing the		
	_			Yes						
	B.	•	ou eve	•	on for this profession in any s	·				
		No		If no, you <u>will</u> be required to take the Virginia examination upon the Board's review of your application. Applicant will be notified by the Board when they are eligible to sit for the examination with PSI.						
		Yes		If yes, provide the following information about the examination:						
				State/Jurisdiction:		Date of Exa	amination			
				Required Documentation National/Board-approved ex	Attach a copy of a certificate or xamination.	other documentation s		mpletion of the		
	C.	List all t	he sta	te or jurisdiction of the	United States where you have	ve practiced this pr	ofession:			
					,	Date	es of			
				State/Jurisdiction	Profession/Occupation	Start (MM/YY)	yment* Finished (MM/YY)			
						Start (WIW/11)	Fillistied (WiW/11)			
				*Show a	minimum of 3 years of empl	ovment				
	_				•	•				
	D.	An <i>Expe</i> No		<u>e Verification Form</u> mus ∕es	t be complete and submitted	d along with this ap	optication. Is one a	attached?		
	> 1			<del></del>	ated here: Barber, Cosmetol	ogy, Nail & Wax - <u>I</u>	Experience Verifica	ation Form		

Certifications of Licensure/Letter of Good Standing, prepared by the state board or regulatory body must include: 1) the license/certification/

12.	Have you ever been subject to a <u>disciplinary action</u> taken by <u>any</u> (including Virginia) local, state or national regulatory body? This includes but is not limited to any monetary penalties, fines, suspensions, revocations, surrender of a license in connection with a disciplinary action or voluntary termination of a license.  No
10	Yes If yes, complete the <u>Disciplinary Action Reporting Form</u> .
13.	A. Have you ever been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any <a href="felong">felong</a> within the last 20 years?  No
	Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.
	B. Have you been convicted or found guilty, regardless of the manner of adjudication, in any jurisdiction of the United States of any <u>misdemeanor</u> involving moral turpitude, sexual offense, non-marijuana drug distribution or physical injury within the last two (2) years?  No
	Yes If yes, complete the Criminal Conviction Reporting Form.
14.	By signing this application, I certify the following statements:
	<ul> <li>I am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application will delay processing and may lead to license revocation or denial of license.</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>I will notify the Board of any changes to the information provided in this application prior to receiving the requested license, certification, or registration including, but not limited to any disciplinary action or conviction of a felony or misdemeanor (in any jurisdiction).</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>I authorize the Department to verify information concerning me or any statement in this application from any person, or any source the department may contact. I also agree to present any credentials or documents required or requested by the Department.</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>I authorize any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or other individual or business to release information which may be required for a background investigation.</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>I have read, understand and complied with all the laws of Virginia related to this profession under the provisions of Title 54.1, Chapter 7, of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Board for Barbers and Cosmetology Regulations as applicable.</li> </ul>
	Signature Date