Commonwealth of Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400 Richmond, Virginia 23233-1485 (804) 367-2039 www.dpor.virginia.gov



## Real Estate Appraiser Board PRE-LICENSE EDUCATION COURSE RENEWAL APPLICATION Fee \$150.00

## A check or money order payable to the <u>TREASURER OF VIRGINIA</u>, or a completed <u>credit card insert</u> must be mailed with your application package. APPLICATION FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE.

1.	Course Provider Name																		
2.	Provider's Federal Employer Identification Number *																		
	State law requires every applicant, who is not a sole proprietor, to provide a federal employer identification number.																		
3.	Course Title																		
4.	Virginia Cours	e License Num	nber:	4	0 0	6													
5.	Mailing Address (PO Box accepted)																		
		ng address will be on the license.																	
				City												State		Zip Code	
6.	Email Address	3																	
7.	Name of Course Administrator																		
8.	Contact Number																		
•	Primary Telephone																		
9.	Type of Institution																		
	·	ary School		_															
		tate or Real Es	state Appraisal	Orga	anizatio	on													
10.	Course Delivery Type																		
	Classro	_	☐ On-line <sup>◆</sup>																
	<ul> <li>Correspondence</li> <li>Other Distance Learning</li> <li>On-line, Correspondence and Other Distance Learning courses must include International Distance Education Certification Center</li> </ul>																		
	<ul> <li>On-line,</li> <li>(IDECC)</li> </ul>	Correspondence ) approval.	and Other Dista	nce Le	earning	course	s mu	st in	clud	e In	terna	tiona	al Dis	stance	e Edu	ucation	Certi	fication C	enter
11.	Is this an Adva		praisal Course	?															
	No																		
	Yes 🗌																		
12.	Is this an AQB Approved Course?																		
	No																		
	Yes If yes, attach the AQB Approval Letter to this application.																		
13.	Full Name Board-Certified Instructor																		
	All pre-license courses must by taught by an Instructor certified by the Virginia Real Estate Appraiser Board. All 15-hour USPAP courses must be taught by an <u>AQB certified USPAP© instructor</u> . The USPAP Instructor Certification and the instructor's AQB Certification must be included with this application.																		
OFFICE	DATE	FEE	TRANS CODE		ENTITY #	ł					FILE	E #/LIC	ENSE	#				ISSUE DAT	E
USE	1	1	0000	1			4	00	<u> </u>										I

4006

2020

ONLY

15.	Attendance	Policy	(must be	100%)
-----	------------	--------	----------	-------

## 16. Course Prerequisites (if any)

17. Course Length

Number of Meetings					
Hours per Meeting					
Meetings per Week					
Total Course Hours					

18. Promotion Used \*

\* If advertising is used, submit copies of advertisements and brochures.

19. *I, the undersigned, certify that the foregoing statements and answers are true, and that I have not suppressed any information that might affect the Board's decision to approve this application.* 

Signature

Course Administrator's Signature

## **REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS:**

Label each attachment according to the number listed below.

- Attachment #1 A Comprehensive Timed Course Outline
- Attachment #2 Instructor's Resume, AQB Certification, and USPAP Instructor Certification
- Attachment #3 A Course Syllabus
- Attachment #4 A list of books, pamphlets, and materials to be used by the instructor and students.
- Attachment #4 A copy of the Course Final Examination

Date